"Lisa is a single mom with two teen age kids who I am grateful for everyday. We have 2 dogs, a cat and a fish. My daughter is a freshman at Fort Lewis College and my son is a Sophomore at Prairie View High School They are my pride and joy.
I grew up and live in the Thornton area except for college where I graduated from the University of Texas in Austin.
I work as a Product Owner at TIAA and have been there for 22 years.
I love to travel, hike and just about anything physical. I run and love yoga. I am planning a trip to Italy this summer and Costa Rica is next on my bucket list. I am a bit of a tattoo junky too 😊
I reached out to The Bri Project because I wanted to do something to give back. I was not sure what I wanted to do but after talking to Babette Canacari, and her passion and dedication to the purpose, I cannot imagine myself any where else. Though I do not have a direct connection with suicide, I want to help others understand tomorrow is another chance and it gets better."

"Jyl is a 41 year old single mother of twin 11 yr. old boys and a 16 year old daughter. She is the Executive Admin Assistant for Tyde systems, a network and securities company in Highlands Ranch, CO. She was born in Ohio but moved to Colorado before the age of 2. She attended Colorado Christian University graduating with a Bachelor’s of Science in Biology. Jyl loves snowboarding, camping, hiking and relaxing on a patio listening to live music. She has a strong passion for helping others and joined the BRI project to honor her daughter’s dear friend, Jen, who we tragically lost to suicide last year. Knowing what the loss feels like from losing a few of her own friends this way, she wants be there for the friends and families that were left behind."

Social Media "Maven"

Meet our Team

If you are in a crisis, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255) or contact the Crisis Text Line by texting TALK to 74174

Safe 2 Tell Colorado 1-877-542-7233
Anonymously report anything that concerns or threatens you, your friends, your family or your community

Family Outreach Coordinator

VP of Community Outreach,.

"Jake is a 27-year old Labor & Employment Attorney from Cleveland, Ohio and a new resident of Colorado. Jake lives in Denver with his girlfriend Maddy and their dog, Koda, and recently joined the BRI Project in late 2018. Born and raised in Ohio, Jake graduated from the Ohio State University in 2013 and Cleveland-Marshall College of Law in 2017. In August 2018, Jake relocated to Denver to be closer to friends and family and start a new adventure in the mountains. Jake loves country music, playing the piano, hiking, and rooting for his Cleveland sports teams.
Jake joined the BRI Project to honor the legacy of his late brother, Mark, who tragically passed away from suicide in 2008.Type your paragraph here
."